You may cancel an entire Auto Delivery order at any time. Just login to your Account to get started.
If you haven't previously created an account on our website, you will need to create one to place and manage future Auto-Delivery orders.
Once you've logged into your account, click on your username at the top right of your screen and select the "Orders" option.
From this screen, also known as the Orders section, you will see a list of all your previous and current One Time Orders and Auto Delivery Orders. To cancel an Auto Delivery Order, click the order from the "My Subscriptions" section to continue.
From this screen, you can review the details of your Auto Delivery Orders. You can cancel the entire Auto Delivery by clicking on the "Cancel Subscription" option in the "Summary" section. You can also make various other changes to the details of your order here. For more information on changing your Auto Deliver order, please see our article on this here.
If you need help canceling an Auto Delivery, you can easily reach us via the chat button at the bottom of any page or by submitting a request here. Please note, we no longer accept new Auto Delivery orders. Once an Auto Delivery order is cancelled, all future orders must be placed as one time orders. You may find more information on placing one time orders here. For security purposes, our agents are unable to take credit card information and therefore cannot place your order for you. However, we are glad to walk you through the process of placing a new order or answer any other questions you may have.